As you all know, I’ve been feeling quite nostalgic lately. Posted a pic on Facebook this morning and my “little girl” had her bunny corsage on. Knew I had to re-post this blog…

live happy

Easter-birds-nest-GraphicsFairy I LOVE Easter .  It is a springtime holiday, and just for that reason alone it is a favorite of mine.  Spring is cheerful and happy and hopeful… The flowers peeking up from the soil (sometimes right through the snow… like now !),  there are little baby animals everywhere, warm rain and sunshine replace the sleet and freezing rain, we trade in the winter parkas for light jackets and pastel sweaters… I could go on and on and on. Suffice it to say that I simply adore spring.  As a little girl in a big (Catholic) family, we had huge family gatherings for Easter. It would start with church and my first warm, fuzzy memory… a “ bunny corsage “.

Easter bunny corsage

A carnation with googly eyes, pipe cleaner ears, little whiskers and a big bow. To this day, one sniff of a carnation and I am instantly transported back in time.  Priceless.

After church we would head to…

View original post 443 more words

